Friday, December 30, 2011

Sisters of the Quilt by Cindy Woodsmall

About the book (from

Can Hannah find refuge, redemption, and a fresh beginning after her world is shattered?

When the Heart Cries
Her life among her Amish community brutally interrupted, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp faces questions neither family, nor fiancĂ©, nor even faith can easily answer. The first book in the Sisters of the Quilt series, When the Heart Cries will ignite a broader understanding of others’ beliefs and a God-given strength to deal with pain we all experience.

When the Morning Comes
Rejected by those she loves, Hannah Lapp leaves her Amish community and seeks refuge in the world outside, leaving her family and friends to wrestle with the painful truths that emerge in the wake of her disappearance. As she struggles to find her place in the confusing Englischer world, her community deals with the turbulent aftermath of her departure.

When the Soul Mends
Hoping to help her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community she fled in disgrace more than two years earlier. When hidden truths are revealed about her former fiancé, she must choose whether to return to the Plain life or to the Englischer man who adores her in this captivating conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.

This three-in-one collection includes the entirety of the best-selling Sisters of the Quilt trilogy now at a new low price!

My Review:

This trilogy was very enjoyable to read. I really enjoyed being able to read all three books in a row. The only main downside is that the book is rather large to hold but it is such a good value getting them this way. The books are easy to read and the story flows well. The books captured my attention from the very beginning and held it to the end. To me the definition of a good book is one that grabs me from page one and doesn't get slow and boring. These books are not your typical Amish fiction and I found the characters to have more depth to them then others. Also, there is alot more interaction with Englischers and the world outside of the Amish community.

If you are looking for a good trilogy to keep you reading and reading and enjoy books set in the Amish community then this book is for you.

*I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review

No comments:

Post a Comment